Question graph

Posted on Updated on

This week I have been experimenting with using a question graph. It sounds a bit odd , but it basically requires students to plot questions on a graph depending on whether they are high or low order and then the thinking level required. It worked really well. My yr 12 students worked as a team of 4 to discuss the questions and then decide where to plot them. Healthy debate broke out and generated fabulous thinking. Their feedback included comments:

“It was fun and made me think”

“It challenged us… not too sure if I liked it at first, but it got better!”

“It was really difficult ,but Iiked the fact it was like a puzzle”

Once they had finished students were given a set of answers that they had to deveise questions for. The answers I gave them were differentiated so to stretch and challenge all.

Leave a comment